Lore videos

I recently discovered a series of well produced YouTube videos by ShoddyCast. They take the lore found in games like The Elder Scrolls, Fallout, Dragon Age and The Witcher, and present them in a compact, easy to understand form. If you are interested in the lore from any of the games, then I recommend you to take a look.

So anyway, I just watched the first video on The Elder Scrolls lore and I almost fall out of my seat when I noticed that two of the images used in the video look really familiar.

Take a look at the 8:52 mark, I swear that those are J’Zhirr’s hands.

Savior's Hide

The 19:17 mark also shows another familiar image, although it’s not as obvious as the one above.

Daedric Prince of revelry and debauchery, Sanguine

I wasn’t contacted by anybody from ShoddyCast about the use of these two images. But to honest, I’m not really bothered by that. I am just very, very tickled.

