A jester and a broken down cart

Cicero and his mother

Dear Mother,

On the way to Riften, J’Zhirr comes across a jester standing beside a cart. This one has never seen anyone dressed in a jester outfit before. The jester looks rather upset  and cries, “Agh! Bother and befuddle! Stuck here! Stuck! My mother, my poor mother. Unmoving. At rest, but too still!”

J’Zhirr sees a wagon wheel lying next to the cart and decides to stop and see if he can lend a hand to a fellow traveler. The jester says, “Poor Cicero is stuck. Can’t you see? I was transporting my dear, sweet mother. Well, not her. Her corpse! She’s quite dead. I’m taking mother to a new home. A new crypt. But… aggh! Wagon wheel! Damnedest wagon wheel! It broke! Don’t you see?”

Cicero the jester says there is a farmhouse nearby but the owner, Loreius, refused to help. J’Zhirr will have to try and persuade him.

